Five Towns Plastic Surgery New York
 
Marcel Scheinman, M.D., F.A.C.S
Call us today!                (516) 239-1917

Patient Reviews

 

Review 1

posted: 2008-12-03 00:00:00 by: Anonymous

"Hi, I would like to remain anonymous, but I would also like very, very much to say how happy and how much it has changed the way I feel about myself, meaning that I've been less self-conscious; I'm not at all self-conscious. I feel like I look better now undressed than dressed, which in my life I've never felt that. I had a tummy tuck by Dr. Scheinman and it really has changed so many things for me; mainly the way I feel. I just feel so great; I never could have achieved the results with exercise and diet on my own. After childbirth he removed the hanging excess skin and I have no stomach and I've never had no stomach! Anyway, it's just fantastic. I am very, very happy; thank you."


Review 2

posted: 2007-06-26 11:45:28 by: Mitch, Brooklyn NY

"My experience with Dr Scheinman can only be described as absolutely incredible. He is professional, honest, forthright about what to expect of the surgery and the results can only be described as spectacular. I am very satisfied with the way I look and the way I feel. The procedure went so well that I was off the table and home in less within 24 hours. I had extensive abdominal plasty and hernia repair. His office staff are responsive, marvelous and positive and just wonderful folks to deal with. I recommend them without hesitation for any kind of procedure. Dr Sheinman is marvellous, caring and personal - just a great guy in general"


Review 3

posted: 2007-02-05 10:03:02 by: Shirley H., Brooklyn, NY

"I went to Dr. Scheinman for a thigh reduction and I was immediately impressed...in addition to being very engaging and nice he was conservative in his approach...I am very happy with the outcome of the surgery...The after-care was excellent both at his office and on the phone (I called a lot)...The procedure changed my lifestyle and I'm thrilled."


Review 4

posted: 2007-01-31 17:44:57 by: Nancy B, Queens, NY

"I had a tummy tuck and arm lift. I had no problems after the surgery. I was a size 14 and I went down to a size 6. I will recommend him to anyone because he's a really good doctor."


Review 5

posted: 2007-01-31 17:42:33 by: Sylvia, New York

"The results [of my blepharoplasty] were absolutely amazing. When I show my before and after pictures the reactions are "wow!". Dr. Scheinman is an extremely skilled surgeon and I highly recommend him."


Review 6

posted: 2007-01-31 17:39:40 by: Annelle, Queens, NY

"I was referred to a wonderful plastic surgeon, Dr. Scheinman, who is empathetic, compassionate and extraordinarily skillful... I have regained my femininity and zest for life. I will continue to recommend him to anyone... Dr. Scheinman is my knight in shining armor."


Review 7

posted: 2007-01-31 17:34:36 by: Nancy, Lawrence, NY

"I never believed that I would have such a relationship with a doctor...he's an outstanding surgeon...he listens to you when you speak to him and you get the results you want"


Review 8

posted: 2007-07-06 12:11:00 by: Tammi

"Dear Dr. Scheinman: I am writing this with the utmost gratitude for your beautiful work and care. Words sometimes do not seem enough and right now I am beyond words. From the moment I met you I knew no other doctor would do. I went from a feeling of deep inner pain and you have given me a sense of peace and confidence and I am very grateful. Most of my life my breasts touched my stomach and now I am overjoyed and feel so at peace. I could have never imagined going home without a bra. I cried tears of joy sporadically and it was great. It is amazing and slowly sinking in. I was so uncomfortable in my own skin yet happy and love life in general. This brought me down so much and now I can only look ahead and I have you to thank. I look forward to the healing process with you and I know I am in good hands. Thank you so much for your God given gift and expertise and for bringing a sense of peace into my life. I so needed this."


Review 9

posted: 2007-06-27 13:42:09 by: G. J., Valley Stream, NY

"I had a bilateral breast reduction and lift with Dr. Scheinman in January 2007. He is very knowledgeable, compassionate and honest in his explanation of the procedure, expectations and expected results. The procedure went well and after six months I am very pleased with my results. My breasts look terrific; I just wish I had done it earlier. The results turned out exactly as Dr. Scheinman said they would. I would absolutely refer him to anyone who is considering a plastic surgery procedure. Like I said before, he is very knowledgeable and honest and makes you feel like he really cares and is concerned about you. Thanks Dr. Scheinman."